?

Log in

Rules Query - "Their number is Legion, their name is Death"

> Recent Entries
> Archive
> Friends
> Profile

June 27th, 2008


Previous Entry Share Next Entry
jslr
03:23 pm - Rules Query
I have just realised that either I am a rather silly Necron player, or the other Necron players I know, are fools!

Spoke to someone at the looked GW store and he pointed out a few things that don't quite make sense to me, I was wondering if anyone here could help out with two queries:

1. We'll Be Back:

I was under the impression that WBB rolls had to be taken at the beginning of your Next turn, some players seem to be pushing that you can leave the models on the field until such time as its more convenient to make the WBB rules. (example: Necron warriors get taken out in turn one, player then decides to attempt WBB at beginning of next 6th turn. Assume the WBB conditions have been maintained). While not a pressing concern for me, this bugs me, anyone know the solution?

2.Gauss Weapons:

This is one that bugs, gauss weapon description says, that on a roll of a 6 to get a wound you get the wound regardless of toughness to strength comparison or Special rules. Saving throws apply as normal. That to me says that if your armour has not been pierced (Example: Necron warrior hits and get a 6 to wound a SM(3+ armour) with a Gauss Flayer str4 ap5), you are still allowed an armour save. Maybe I am being silly here, but the rules (4ed) say that after a wound has been inflicted, you may make a save. Maybe I am crazy and silly maybe not, can anyone help clarify this for me?

Thanks in advance

cross posted to:
adeptusastartes
warhammer40k

(3 comments | Leave a comment)

Comments:


From:(Anonymous)
Date:September 16th, 2008 04:58 pm (UTC)

Anwsers

(Link)
Hell's O
I hopest this helpest:

1 We will be back
If a Necron is a wounded, it has to take the we will be back roll.
2 Gauss weapons
If you roll a six it counts as a wound even if the unit can't normally be wounded
for example if a unit had 8T and your gauss flayer S4 on the charts it says the unit cant be WOUNDED, but it would because of the gauss special rule, its saving throw is unaffected by the gauss special rule.


BY
Jesus
[User Picture]
From:cloakable
Date:October 23rd, 2008 08:25 pm (UTC)
(Link)
Hi.

WBB is taken at the start of the Necron players turn, before their movement phase.
From:(Anonymous)
Date:June 1st, 2009 03:54 am (UTC)
(Link)
yes the model stays on the board until the wwb is made and the faq says it even falls back with the unit if such an action is made but you can not use it to measure range for charging or shoothing its bassically unable to effect the game like a goast until the wwb is made

> Go to Top
LiveJournal.com